The Crispin Ellison Award Winners 2021

huwnicholls Uncategorised

We’re delighted to announce the winners of the Crispin Ellison Awards 2021. This is the fifth year of the Crispin Ellison Bursary and the first of the wider Legacy Futures Awards.

Crispin Ellison Bursary Award WINNER

Carolyn Jones, University of Liverpool

Carolyn’s application demonstrated a real commitment to developing her knowledge in legacy administration. We were particularly impressed by her passion to grow legacy giving within higher education and her plans to share her newly acquired knowledge among her peers at other institutions. As a recipient of the award, Carolyn would be invaluable in championing and educating legacy colleagues across this growing area of legacy income.

Carolyn will receive a bursary for the Certificate in Charity Legacy Administration CiCLA qualification worth £1000.

Highly commended:

Michael Tivey, London Symphony Orchestra and Sara Sullivan, Wessex Cancer Trust

Michael and Sara win training courses to support their development as legacy administrators provided by the Institute of Legacy Management, worth £250 each.

For the details on the Awards in full and the winner’s reactions, please visit the Legacy Futures blog.

Special mention goes out to winner of the Crispin Ellison Bursary Award 2018, Mel Banham from Bransby Horses. Bransby Horses have won the first ever Legacy Futures Innovation Award for their Create your Legacy campaign, from a range of brilliant entries.

Congrats to all the winners! Wishing you the best of luck with your training.